Delete all channels when deleting a category

Kommentarer

6 kommentarer

  • Moon-Spots

    how did you delete the category?

    also: delete the channels after they get moved 

    0
    Kommentarhandlinger Permalink
  • mirmir

    i right clicked the category then scrolled down to "delete category". after i deleted it, everything got moved.

    anyway, the context for this problem was someone making 100 channels that i wanted to remove. i ended up removing each of them individually, but if i could have moved the 5 channels in the category into a different category of the same name, leaving the 100 in the old category, i could have deleted the old category and solved the problem.

    1
    Kommentarhandlinger Permalink
  • bastet_of_orion
    This is a great idea, and could be expanded to allow moving of the un-ticked channels to a new category.
    1
    Kommentarhandlinger Permalink
  • Frosty
    Not a bad idea.
    0
    Kommentarhandlinger Permalink
  • SLEDGE

    There would have to be an option.

    When you delete the category, Discord would give you a list of the channels in the category. You would select which channels would be deleted or click "select all" and unselect which channels wouldn't be deleted.

    1
    Kommentarhandlinger Permalink
  • Kaizen ❅

    Çok iyi olur.

    0
    Kommentarhandlinger Permalink

Log ind for at efterlade en kommentar.