Option To Restore Deleted Servers

Kommentare

17 Kommentare

  • Neztore

    Kinda defeats the point of.. y'know...

    Deleting them?

    Deletion is final; that's the whole point!

    -14
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • DipsieSBRS

    Just a time limit for restoring, 7 days of something.

    10
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • DustWolf

    A grace period for restoring something that's been deleted is standard practice everywhere but on Discord, where you are always just a click away from nuclear apocalypse.

    13
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • Hurricane

    I agree, with how easy it is to delete a server, it would be good if there was an option to restore it for a short while after. Lots of big companies allow this, for example, Microsofts Office 365 allow you to recover a mailbox up to 30 days after deletion.

    5
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • Rook

    I'd also prefer a grace period. Recently had an experience where an administrator deleted a server without permission from other administrators and they had to build a new server from the ground up for their community. Really sucked. Would've been nice to be able to restore it and prevent the damage at all.

    8
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • KingSpartan

    I also agree with the grace period for server recovery. Maybe have administrators agree on deleting the server rather than a single person with choice of pushing the big red shiny button.

    7
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • Rook

    Yes to the above, God forbid two admin have a fight and one decides to delete everything they worked hard to make via the server, it's channels, pinned messages, etc.

    Allowing admins to agree to delete the server sounds good. I'm not sure if one admin can remove another admin to bypass this (and if they can that's its own can of worms) but at the very least server deletion shouldn't fall to one person.

    If that's not possible maybe set up a waiting time for the server deletion. Like if you want to delete it then it can be scheduled to be deleted in 24 or 48 hours along with a warning to staff members, or all members. That way those who want to salvage it have the time.

    I'm sure my suggestions seem a bit dramatic but just food for thought all the same.

    2
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • pope

    Once you delete a server, it's gone for good. To ask for the ability to restore servers is very much a moot point, as when you delete any of your specific servers (ones you own) their content will be deleted permanently. There's no way to recover them when this happens since the data contained in that server is also deleted as well, again permanently.

    -4
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • DustWolf

    @pope that's not the way databases work.

    2
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • Cameron

    I would also like a grace period. Especially on mobile where you don't even need to type in the name to delete a server

    1
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • DjayDino

    Hi.

    I just accidentally deleted my channel as well (inside edit channel)

    There Should at least be a WARNING popup saying "You are about to Delete this Channel with all its content... ARE YOU SURE YOU WISH TO DELETE???

    2
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • Izuku Midoryia

    I Just Deleted My RP Server Me And My Friends Have Been Roleplaying On For Days. I Wish For A Restore Your Server Area Plz! That Server Took Alot Of Hard Work!

    1
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • EmpanaCamaronQueso

    Well, my friend accidentaly deleted an old general chat that I had as a memorial of my old discord friends from 2016 summer, but now it is gone, it is really sad for me, that chat was really precious for me and I find very strange there's no way to recover it. I'm pretty sad.

    4
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • (Taking a break from Disc.)

    I heavily agree. We need that button. Back on December of last year my friend's server got hacked and deleted out of nowhere, he lost all 300+ members and progress he has made. He has rebuilt it and contacted discord support as well. Idk if they responded now. But I still miss the old one. I lost so many golden memories. If discord accounts have the option to have a time limit for deletion, why won't discord servers have that? It would be a good option to prevent any hacker from trying to cause a huge damage.

    1
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • Thelogicmatrix

    I deleted the wrong channel by accident. ;-;. Give me back my memories discord!

    1
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • |Deviant|

    IKR NOOB DISCORD

     

    -1
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink
  • Thomas29

    I lost Channels/Servers I had been Invited too. They were saved on the Discord Web Browser which when I switched  to a New Hard-Drive they all got lost or deleted or some. 

    -1
    Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink

Bitte melden Sie sich an, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.