"Private channel - ✅" - AFTER its creation

Comments

4 comments

  • Xmatter

    I believe a Private Channel is just the same thing as a channel with only some roles assigned to have access.

    -2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • 𝔡𝔞𝔦_𝔤𝔞𝔷𝔲

    Right. But in this case, the channel is not visible to those who do not have access to it.

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Chilli

    If a user doesn't have the "Read Messages" permission, they won't see the channel on the list

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • GhostWolfe 狼憑

    Being able to change a channel to Private after the fact would be so much faster and less fiddly than having to remove permissions from the roles you're trying to keep the channel private from.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.